Show me your Ridin’ Britches


 

 

If any of you are like me you have a few pairs of jeans that you consistently ride in. Once they are thread bare and you have to part with them, finding a pair to replace them is a major pain. Parting with the old faithful go to’s is like losing an old friend, it disrupts the weekend riding routine. Because all the sudden you have to think… These are not long enough, these are too tight, and those are too small and these ones…. ehhh no. Sigh

Finding a pair of soft, worn in jeans for me is harder than finding any other piece of clothing because I will wear them more than anything else.  They have to be comfortable in addition to having the right look.

My last pair of favorites tore beyond repair or wear-ability last spring and I have yet to find a pair that I like equally. You know, the pair that has the perfect holes in the perfect spots with the perfect thread worn places…?  The ones that finally gave way were a 30.00 pair I found at Kohl’s.  I went back for another pair just a few weeks after I had gotten the first pair but they didn’t have my size and were not getting any more in.  Just my friggin luck.

So here I am back on the hunt for the perfect pair of jeans, It is not about price, where they are from or the brand name that is on the back pocket.  I have 100.00 jeans and I have 14.00 jeans from Walmart.  It’s about when you put them on and you say “Yep, these are the ones.”  You just know.

So tell me about your favorite jeans…

 

2 responses to “Show me your Ridin’ Britches

  1. Wow, nice post! I have to say my favourite jeans are my black and grey pinstripes that I cut holes in and smeared in fake blood. They’re pretty awesome… and grisly 😀


    – I’m the one to the right with the blue hair. Awesome jeans for the win!

    Like

    • Grisly for sure…. and it looks like that was a whole lotta zombies roaming the street. Thanks for the share! I got me some new jeans that are missing the holes. I am too scared to try to do it on my own, they were expensive… :[

      Like

Comment

